Home > Human Nature, My Life > Who Am I?

Who Am I?

First of all,I’m nobody. I don’t have any country,any label,any philosophy,any God,any religion,I’m not the center of the world,I’m just a simple human being.

That’s not some kind of “emo answer” but it’s one of the most honest answers one can give. People, including me sometimes, need to feel like they are somebody,somebody special,they need to feel like the world revolves around them because that makes them feel good,makes them feel unique. But when you look at the whole picture,not just one little part of it, and you realize that you don’t see the world as it is but as you are,you will understand that it’s not the world that revolves around you but it’s you who revolves around the world. You are the story you live in,you are the story of mankind.

You can’t completely answer this question,even though people think they do, but they can’t understand that every second,every moment that passes we change.I’m not the same person as I was when I started writing this post.

  1. October 17, 2012 at 07:37

    That’s very profound, Billy. I love to watch the Science channel which shows a lot about the universe. It makes one question one’s importance in the greater scheme of things, like we’re just an anomaly… very puny, and yeah, I’m a nobody.

    • October 19, 2012 at 01:26

      Doubt everything Ren…doubt everything…

  2. October 19, 2012 at 02:05

    We just have to do everything to the best of our ability, and see to it we do not do others what we don’t want others to do to us…… help others the best we can, and look at the universe and say, I maybe nobody compared to you, but I did something that I hope counted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

